Reviews

Our guests continue to rave about you all

Dear Curious Little Big Band,

Thank you so so much for playing for us at our wedding. You really did create the most amazing atmosphere. You helped to create moments that we’ll remember incredibly fondly for the rest of our lives.

Your humour, energy and immense musical skills had everyone up dancing and after 2 years of not being allowed to dance with our loved ones because of the pandemic. Seeing a filled dance floor full of smiling happy faces brought tears to my eyes.

Thankyou for giving it your all. We have some fantastic photographs of our guests in your props – lots of which were found the next day all over Cowley Manor! I’ve brought them back to be re-unitied with their friends!

I know it was the Easter Hols and many of you sacrificed time with your families to play at our wedding – we hugely appreciate it and extend our thanks to your understanding families.

Our guests continue to rave about you all. You have 120 new fans!

All our love,

Laura & Josh

April 2022.

Robert Goddard6 years ago
At the portishead carnival today , not the type of person to review anything but this band is amazing. If you have a special occasion or function do not hesitate... read more
Hanka Hamilton6 years ago
My favourite band, superb performance every time. Love them!
Alice Cusworth6 years ago
Karen Melita3 years ago
Absolutely fabulous
Leesa Cole6 years ago
Love these guys! If you need a band to liven up the party book them now! X
Lucky Feather Wedding Films6 years ago
'The Curious Little Big Band' are the perfect live band for any occasion and all ages. They blend the perfect balance of great entertainment with exceptional musicians and vocals. Thoroughly... read more
Annette Read6 years ago
Karen Potter5 years ago
Thank you guys. You are awesome!! Everyone loved you, so many compliments from the guests at our wedding on Sunday. We are now just thinking of another excuse for a... read more
Gail Crocker6 years ago
Fantastic night in Minety, celebrating Jackie Mitchelis 50th & David & Jackies 25th wedding anniversary. Thank you to all.
Graham Charlton6 years ago
The band played at our wedding, and were amazing. They got everyone on the dance floor and all our guests have said how good they were.
Rosie Blackaller6 years ago
An experience you don't want to miss! ����
Mitch 43216 years ago
This Band are absolutely fabulous! They will lure everyone of all ages on to the dance floor with their fantastic mix of theatre, music, mash-ups and so much more. Book... read more
Jo Weston6 years ago
Absolutely fantastic entertainment! Such great music with passionate performance - loved singing and dancing along with you at Portishead Carnival this weekend and would love to see you again!!
Jered Bolton3 years ago
Pamela Godsell6 years ago
Rebecca Hughes5 years ago
Amazing amazing - for something really different and extremely entertaining! THANK YOU!
Brusk Kivilcim Korkmaz4 years ago
positive review 
Amazing 40th party, thank you The Curious Little Big Band 😉
L P3 years ago
OMG Miles...I was told how fabulous your band was and did not disappoint. I had one of the best evenings ever; the various covers and those quick costume changes...it was... read more
Catherine Dyer6 years ago
Amazing !! At somewhere else mike's 60th birthday.
George Collings7 years ago
'The Curious Little Big Band' are the perfect live band for any occasion and all ages. They blend the perfect balance of great entertainment with exceptional musicians and vocals. Thoroughly... read more
Paul Francis4 years ago
positive review 
Stunning fun for everyone, the band working very hard to get people dancing and singing and dressing up and boy do we dance
Matt Mitchell6 years ago
Amazing band! One of the best I've seen - tight musicianship and top vocalist/showman...
Completely unique...
Chris Jefferies1 year ago
Ricky Wiltshire1 year ago
We hired the Curious little big band for our wedding at Elmore court..
30/11/21

I say hired but it was more like inviting them to come and party with us. Everyone...
read more
Gregg Godfrey6 years ago
Mat Edwards3 years ago
positive review 
Great night at Stroud Brewery with this crazy bunch! We had a blast! Danced from beginning to end and loved every second. Thoroughly recommend for a great night out. PS.... read more
Louise Loopey Lou Causon6 years ago
Barry Ellison6 years ago
Great night Fantastic entertainment
Pauline McErlean6 years ago

Discovered at Glastonbury

I came across the Curious Little Big Band in the Avalon café at this year’s Glastonbury Festival quite by chance. Wow! I’m so glad I did. I was trudging my way through some of the worst mud the festival has ever seen and I was tired and getting really fed up. Then all of a sudden I heard this amazing voice belting out Tom Jones and felt this tremendous energy coming from the Avalon café. I was totally drawn in and once inside? Oh my goodness.

Who would have thought a covers band on a wet, muddy, Saturday evening would turn out to be one of the main Glastonbury highlights? What an act! What energy! What showmanship! Totally fantastic. They gave it their all and the audience loved every minute. Everyone who was there was totally blown away. I was so impressed I have booked them for my own 20,000 event, Portishead Carnival, next June 2017. They are just Awesome.

Karen Foye

We all had yet another fantastic evening on Saturday and never fail to enjoy your performances. I have never been a dancer and in the past have shied away from the dance floor. Since coming to your gigs I have not been able to stop myself from having a bop and as a huge surprise to myself and my friends I was first up there on Saturday with Paul. Didn’t want to waste a minute of the experience! Thank you all for a superb evening….

Portishead Carnival

OH MY GOD. What can we say?

A Thousand Thank Yous from the bottom of our hearts for making this year’s Portishead Carnival the best we have ever had. We have been organising it for 15 years now but the event itself is well over 100 years old and a massive part of our town’s history. However no band has ever gone down like you guys. Thank you all so much for your energy, showmanship, crowd pleasing antics and sheer professionalism and talent. Everybody absolutely loved you. Hope you all enjoyed it as much as we did. We REALLY loved having you.

So many people have already asked if we can book you again for next year. The whole town of Portishead is absolutely buzzing after you appearance last weekend.  If you come back next year I think the whole place will totally explode. BOOM! Thousands of people would love to have you back.

Very best wishes and thank you again and again and again. Jemma and Wendy.

Laura Posner

The Curious Little Big Band played an absolutely amazing set at my Dad’s wedding at Elmore court on Thursday! I am a 22 year old girl and my dad is 60 and we both had a blast! The band had guests of all ages up and dancing and having a great time (and even managed to get some of the more boring lot up on the dance floor!) Every member of the band was fantastic and so many of you are multi-talented with instruments and vocals – some of the covers you did were nothing like I’ve seen before! And what can I say about Miles..? Best front man and entertainer I have ever seen! There aren’t words to describe how incredible you are on stage, you are just awesome! Thank you for letting me be a part of your night and joining you on stage! Miles, you are a babe!

On behalf of myself, the Bride & Groom and all the guests, you blew us away! Only one negative of the night, and that was when you guys left the stage! An iPod plugged into the sound system just didn’t do it for me afterwards! A huge massive thank you to you guys for making my Dad’s big day extra special! I cannot rate you all highly enough. I asked Dad what he thought of the night and he said “The band were absolutely perfect. Sometimes you go to a wedding with entertainment and no one dances and the atmosphere drops, but Miles involved everyone and kept people going. The atmosphere was brilliant all night – I have to say it was just perfect.” Thank you all again and thank you Miles for a wonderful evening – you guys are incredible. Big love to you all! xox

Emma Warren

I wanted to say a massive THANK YOU for your amazing set on Saturday at my party. Everyone has commented on how fabulous you all were. I don’t remember seeing one person not having a great time, smiling and dancing away. Thank you again.

Nicky Innes

Just to say what a brilliant evening it was on Saturday at The Whitminster – a fab night was had by all 9 of us, although all the dancing left my unknown muscles aching on Sunday – ha!!!!! Please pass on our comments to Miles on behalf of the ‘Karen Foye’ group and tell him even the singing and entertainment on the coach on the way home was good!! Thanks again.

MODE Nightclub, Notting Hill.

Amazing job, you rocked! They didn’t know what hit them. They had no idea what to expect. No one would have thought they’d have gone out on a Saturday night to Mode in Notting Hill and be rocking out to Elvis tracks! George Barker, Head DJ.

Wilts & Glos Standard

Celebrity Lisa Maxwell turns on Cirencester Christmas lights at lively Advent Festival. But it was the pièce de résistance, The Curious Little Big Band, that stole the show, and the crowd roared their appreciation. Jack Pitts, Reporter.

 Wiltshire & Gloucestershire Standard.

Elmore Court

They are not just a band they are an experience just like being at Giffords circus. Miles was like the ringmaster orchestrating whatever happened next, everyone was dressed up and had their role to play and they were just out for a lot of fun! We will definitely be looking out for them in 2015. Kerry Smith.

Elmore Court.

Ashton Keynes Charity Ball.

Many thanks again for a fabulous performance from you and the band last night. Bohemian Rhapsody will go down as one of the village all time events! Jayne Hughes, Committee, Charity Ball.

Emma & Wayne

To everyone in The Curious LITTLE big Band, Thank you for making our wedding evening celebrations go off and out with a bang. You were all truly awesome. We’re looking forward to booking you for our anniversary in 2017. So can’t wait to get my dancing shoes on. Every one of our guests talked about you for weeks. Love and thanks, Emma, Wayne and boys. XXXXXX.

Brewery Blues

Thoroughly Outrageous And Highly Entertaining… Cirencester’s favourite dance/party exponents. Miles Guerrini’s exceptional vocals are backed by truly outstanding musicianship. Not to be missed!

Brewery Blues, Cirencester

Cotswold Water Park

Hi Miles What a great gig on Saturday – thank you so much for your fab choice of music, your expertise, energy and enthusiasm – I cannot remember the last time we had such a great sound in the venue! Jill Bewley, Committee, Charity Ball.

Cotswold Breast Cancer Now

We were also delighted to have the truly spectacular ‘Curious LITTLE Big Band’ back by popular demand, who managed to fill the dance floor in record time!

Cotswold Breast Cancer Now

Jackie

Everyone loved your band! They said it was the best wedding they’d ever been to and it was the band that made it! Jackie,The Bride.

Laura & Jason Turk

Just wanted to thank you all for another amazing performance last night!! Our guests just love you, such a fun night X. Thx guys.

The Marlborough, Cirencester

This was probably the most outstanding individual performance I’ve ever seen. Music Promoter, Music Venue, The Marlborough.

Ben Warren

Honestly, Emma wanted something special for her birthday and she wasn’t disappointed. I would like to say that everyone has commented on my hospitality, great food and fine beverages – but no, the Band topped it all.

David & Jackie Mitchell

Hi All

Just a line to say a massive well done for the gig last night: a really tight performance and you exuded such energy the atmosphere out in the crowd was incredible!! Both sets were extremely strong and I always love how you manage to have something in there for everyone so that all ages are up and strutting their stuff on the dance floor.

I still really love the Summertime mashup – positively inspired!! My legs and feet hurt today but I’m sure that’s not a patch on what you must be feeling!! Hope you all manage a quiet one today and enjoy the rest of the weekend.

Best Wishes

Jackie and David xx

P.S. A big shout out to your sound techie too – the balance was perfect!